Day 199: Mid-term training!

I’m at a 3-days training for EIMG_7946.JPGVS (European Voluntary Service) volunteers from different countries in Europe, currently residing all across Turkey. This is the second meeting with the group, but I missed the first one so I don’t actually know anything or anyone. We will see how this will go; most people hang out quite a lot according to their organisations, and everyone seems to know each other already.

During the first evening, we had some kind of get-to-know-each-other activities, but I didn’t actually get to know anything apart from 8 persons names. So…

Day 2, we had a session on learning styles. I learned that good morning in Czech/Slovakian is dobre rano. (y) Then we did some stuff on how to fill in the Youthpass (like, what we learned about our mother tongue, science and maths, etc…), but honestly I cannot imagine my future employers caring much about this, if I continue within medicine (which is my plan, of course). In the afternoon, we were off for Ephesus and Sirince 🙂

To be continued….

J

 

 

Kommentera

